Wednesday, January 05, 2005

House members plead for election discussion

Thursday, January 6, 2005

Twenty-four members from the House signed a letter issued to the full House and Senate this afternoon in a last-minute bid to encourage the Senate to open discussion on the electoral vote tally Thursday.

The members signing were:
John Conyers, Jr, Stephanie Tubbs Jones, Jesse Jackson, Jr., Jim McDermott, Maxine Waters, Lynn Woolsey, Bernard Sanders, Eleanor H. Norton, Sam Farr, Chaka Fattah, Donald Payne, Anthony Weiner, Diane Watson, Barbara Lee, Elijah Cummings, Robert Wexler, Juanita Millender-McDonald, Jos E. Serrano, Major Owens, Danny K. Davis, Dennis J. Kucinich, Sheila Jackson Lee, William Clay, Jr. and Barney Frank.


Post a Comment

<< Home