Thursday, September 16, 2004

Songs And Artists That Inspired Fahrenheit 9 11 Soundtrack feat. Neil Young, Bob Dylan, John Fogerty...


About these 14 songs: "Though the songs aren't 'mine,' I feel them in me, and they urge me on to do the work we all need to do. I hope they have the same effect on you," Michael Moore says.

This "Songs And Artists That Inspired Fahrenheit 9 11 Soundtrack" (feat. Neil Young, Bob Dylan, John Fogerty...) will be released on October 5 by Sony BMG Music's Epic Soundtrax, the same day Michael Moore's "Fahrenheit 9/11" film will be released on DVD.

"The songs on this CD are either the actual songs that made up our 'on-the-scene' soundtrack, or they are by artists whom I have listened to over the years and have given me much inspiration," adds Michael Moore.

Sony BMG Music wishes to donate 50 per cent of the benefits of the CD in The States to the Fallen Patriot Found that help families of U.S. military personnel who have been killed or seriously injured in the Iraqi conflict.

Songs And Artists That Inspired Fahrenheit 9 11 Soundtrack tracklisting:
1. I Am A Patriot - Little Steven & the Disciples of Soul
2. Chimes Of Freedom (Live) - Bruce Springsteen
3. With God On Our Side - Bob Dylan
4. We Want It All - Zack de la Rocha
5. Boom! - System Of A Down
6. No One Left - The Nightwatchman
7. Masters Of War (Live) - Pearl Jam
8. Travelin' Soldier - Dixie Chicks
9. Fortunate Son (Live) - John Fogerty
10. Know Your Rights - The Clash
11. The Revolution Starts Now - Steve Earle
12. Where Is The Love? - Black Eyed Peas feat. Justin Timberlake
13. Good Night, New York (Live) - Nanci Griffith
14. Hallelujah - Jeff Buckley


Post a Comment

<< Home